Construction Blogs and Resources

blog logo cmiThe list of blogs relevant to the construction industry has grown exponentially since the first Construction Marketing Ideas blog posting in October, 2006.

From the beginning, I have sought to link to any relevant blog (without expectation of reciprocation). In recent years, as the number of blogs has increased, I’ve tightened the rules somewhat. Blogs need to be established for at least a few months, updated reasonably frequently, and contain useful and relevant original information to qualify for free listings. If I sense the blog’s primary purpose is search engine optimization, I will invite the person posting to purchase a sponsored link/listing.

Construction Blog listings

If you think your blog qualifies, please feel free to email me at buckshon@constructionmarketingideas.com. Of course, while reciprocation is not required, I certainly appreciate your linking back to this blog!

Business management and consulting

A-E Resource (Mel Lester) http://www.ae-resource.com/

Apparatus Contractor Services, LLC https://www.apparatusteam.com/blog/

Association of Professional Builders (Australia) http://apbbuilders.com/latest-articles/

HomePro Success https://www.homeprosuccess.com/

Let’s Fix Construction http://www.letsfixconstruction.com/

Markup and Profit Blog (Michael Stone) http://www.markupandprofit.com/blog

PSMJ Resources, Inc. A/E/C Pulse blog http://go.psmj.com/blog

Public Contracting Blog (Mike Purdy) http://publiccontracting.blogspot.com

S.R. Clarke Industry Insights blog (recruiting) https://www.srclarke.com/blog/

Trades Connect https://tradesconnect.ie/blog/

Construction lawyers

Best Practices Construction Law (Matt DeVries) http://www.bestpracticesconstructionlaw.com

Construction Law Monitor http://www.constructionlawmonitor.com

Contractor Conflicts https://contractorconflicts.com/

Colorado Construction Litigation http://www.hhmrlaw.blogspot.com

Construction Law Monitor http://www.constructionlawmonitor.com

Construction Law North Carolina http:// www.constructionlawNC.com

Construction Law Musings (Christopher Hill)  http://constructionlawva.com

Elmore Goldsmith Hard Hat Blog (NC and SC) http://www.elmoregoldsmith.com/hardhatblog

Green Building Law Update http://www.greenbuildinglawupdate.com

Maryland Condo Law Blog (Raymond Burke) http://www.marylandcondolaw.com

Virginia Real Estate, Land Use and Construction Law http://www.valanduseconstructionlaw.com

Insurance and bonding

AE Blog: Hall and Company http://www.hallandcompany.com/blog

Surety Bond Insider http://www.suretybonds.com/blog

Regional and local construction industry blogs (retail/consumer)

Advanced Home Energy http://www.advancedhomeenergy.com/blog

Atlanta Home Improvements http://blog.AKAtlanta.com

The Brand Constructors (Louisiana) http://brandsunderconstruction.com/blog

Burgin Construction Inc. (California) http://www.burginconstructioninc.com/blog

Homeowners Resource Center http://thehtrc.com

Leff Construction Design-Build http://www.leffconstruction.com/blog

LM Concrete Garages blog (UK) http://www.lmconcretegarages.co.uk/myblogs

Massachusetts Builders blog http://www.buildingconfidence-llc.blogspot.com

New Life Bath and Kitchen http://www.newlifehi.com/blog/

Rosh Metal (BC and Alberta) http://roshmetal.com/blog/

Sea Island Builders (South Carolina) http://seaislandbuilders.com/news

Star Service, Inc. (Louisiana) http://star-service.com/blog

National and multinational contractors

Commercial Construction Blog/Hard Hat Chat (Englewood Construction) http://commercialconstructionblog.com

EllisDon http://www.ellisdon.com/news/blog

Publications and services

Construction Analytics: Economics behind the headlines (Ed Zarenski): https://edzarenski.com/

Cnstrctr https://www.cnstrctr.com/

Construction Junkie https://www.constructionjunkie.com/blog

Construction Lien blog http://constructionlienblog.com

Smart BidNet blog http://www.smartbidnet.com/blog

Today’s Facility Manager (TFM) Facility Blog http://todaysfacilitymanager.com/facilityblog

Trades Connect blog https://tradesconnect.ie/blog/

Regional and local blogs (commercial/institutional and professional)

Building Content (Collier Ward) https://twitter.com/BuildingContent

Constructionomics (John Poole) http://www.constructonomics.com/blog

GSD Contracting LLC (South Florida) http://gsdcontracting.com/construction-industry-blog/

Korte Company https://www.korteco.com/construction-blog

The Lien Zone (Florida Construction Law Advisors): http://www.thelienzone.com/

New York Engineers https://www.ny-engineers.com/blog

Myers Constructs (Philadelphia) http://www.myersconstructs.com

Sebring Design Build https://sebringdesignbuild.com/blog/

Stack Rock Group https://stackrockgroup.com/blog/

Supreme Construction (Staten Island, NY) http://supreme-construction.com/blog

Thousand Stories (formerly Building Content (Collier Ward) https://twitter.com/BuildingContent

We Shoot (Seattle) http://weshoot.com/wordpress (Photographers)

Sales and marketing resources

Building New Business (Bobby Darnellhttp://www.buildingnewbusiness.com

Bobby Darnell’s finders fee referral policy (word document)

Construction Marketing Association Blog http://blog.constructionmarketingassociation.org

Insyth: Insights – Inbound Marketing Blog https://www.insynth.co.uk/blog

Markitecture Consulting http://markitectureconsulting.com/blog

Means of Production (Michael Conway)  http://info.means-of-production.com/blog

Software and technology

CorkCRM https://www.corkcrm.com/blog/

GenieBelt Construction Management Software Trends, Insights & Updates https://geniebelt.com/blog

JobFLEX http://www.job-flex.com/jobflex-blog

Ledgerwood Associates https://ledgerwoodusa.com/blog-display

SMPS members and supporters

BuiltEnvironment (Bernie Siben) http://builtenvironment.blogs.com

Cofebuz.com (Tim Klabunde) http://www.cofebuz.com

Help Everybody Everyday (Matt Handal) http://www.helpeverybodyeveryday.com

The Successful Builder (Graeme Owen, New Zealand) http://www.thesuccessfulbuilder.com

Technology

Conappguru.com https://conappguru.com/blog

XS CAD http://www.xscad.com/blog/

Trades, suppliers and materials

F.E. Moran https://www.femoran.com/learn-hvac

GRH Building Insights (formerly Oldcastle Building Solutions) https://www.buildingsolutions.com/industry-insights

Hansen Builders https://www.hansenpolebuildings.com/blog/

New Life Painting https://www.newlifepainting.com/blog