SMPS and SMPS Foundation announce 2019-10 directors

SMPS directors 2019-10

Here are the 2019-2010 directors for the Society for Marketing Professional Services (SMPS). They took office on Sept. 1

?This year, I am motivated by our continued effort to inspire our members to be fully engaged in their work and ‘flip the script’ on their strategies to transform our firms through marketing and business development leadership,? new president Melissa Lutz?said in a statement. She is principal at Champlin Architecture in Cincinnati, OH.

Other directors include:

President-elect: Doug Parker, managing principal and chief marketing officer, Zweig Group, Houston, TX

Past president: Chris Rickman, executive vice-president and chief operating officer, ZFI Engineering Company, Oklahoma City, OK

Secretary-treasurer: Barbara Stiles, ?vice-president of business planning, WGI, Inc., Ocoee, FL

At large directors

Beth Harris, director, business development, Cumming Corporation, Atlanta, GA

Catherine McCullough, principal, McCullough Landscape Architecture, Inc., San Diego, CA

Mike Wagner,?marketing director, Alliance Transportation Group Inc., Duncanville, TX

Michael V. Geary, chief executive officer, SMPS, Alexandria, VA.

SMPS Foundation directors

The SMP’S Foundation, the association’s research and charitable arm, also announced its directors:

Brad Thurman, principal and chief marketing officer, Wallace Engineering in Tulsa, OK, is the foundation board president.

“We plan to extend the work of our Neuropsychology of Influence and Decision-Making report, and we’re launching several new initiatives to explore marketing technologies and further understand buying practices by owners,” Thurman said in a statement. “We’re excited to continue advancing professional services marketing and providing valuable, relevant content to our SMPS members. As always, we thank all the donors who make our research possible and hope our findings will encourage people to continue to support the foundation.”

Other trustees include:

President-elect: Donna Corlew, chief whatever it takes officer, C*Connect, Kingston Springs, TN

Secretary: Amy Collins,?marketing manager, Facilities Business Line, Gannett Fleming, Camp Hill, PA

Treasurer: Michael McCann, senior business development and marketing manager, The Clarient Group, New York, NY


Carolyn Ferguson, owner and president, WinMore Marketing Advisors, Denton, TX

Andrea Goodwin,?marketing consultant, Pearland, TX

Janet L. Lively, vice-president, marketing and business development, Schaefer General Contracting Services, Louisville, KY

?Barbara Shuck, president, Everest Marketing Services, LLC, Blair, NE

Marion Thatch, president, Distinction in Marketing, Walnut Creek, CA

Non-member trustee

CJ McClanahan, owner, Axis Business Solutions, Indianapolis, IN

SMPS board liaison and trustee

Barbara Stiles, vice-president, business planning, WGI, Ocoee, FL?


Michael V. Geary, chief executive officer, SMPS, Alexandria, VA

Foundation staff liaison

Antonio Payne,?chief financial officer

Did you enjoy this article?